Album Sales

Déjà Vu

A recording of 12 jazz ballads produced in the minimalist stlye of the famous Bill Evans and Tony Bennett albums.

Named “Deja Vu” after the title track (the one original song on the album) the album features Steve on vocals and the incomparable jazz master Brian Browne on piano.

Produced by Steve Berndt and engineered in joyful sessions at Ottawas’ Shine Studios by musician/engineer Eric Disero.

Click below to hear Alan Neal on CBC’s “All In A Day” interview Steve & Brian Browne about “Deja Vu”

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.


1. As Time Goes By
2. The Very Thought Of You
3. Tenderly
4. Let’s Fall In Love
5. Come Rain Or Come Shine
6. Déjà Vu
7. Pennies From Heaven
8. I’m A Shy Guy
9. You’re Nobody ‘Till Somebody Loves You
10. Sweet Lorraine
11. Young At Heart
12. The Glory Of Love

Running Time: 51 mins

Leave a Reply

Your address will not be published.